Maiden Mania Playlist

Iron Maiden. The band with that monster… “Yes, I have to know them a lot better”, I thought. And I did it. How can you be into metal and not liking Iron Maiden? Or knowing the great New Wave Of British Heavy Metal? As I involved myself in metal, I got excited with traditional heavy metal bands, and I had (have) a big passion for Iron Maiden. The first album I chose was “Powerslave” because of the egyptian theme on the CD cover. Then I listened to their whole discography, enjoyed every album and loved everything about them: voice, galloping bass, guitars’ melodies. I even searched for books because of them (their lyrics inspired by some literature out there). This is why I made a playlist dedicated to them, to the times I only listened and listened to their music. They were such a big part of my life and influenced me in so many ways. There wasn’t and never will be another band like them.

This list is big. I selected songs from every album.

Adolescence Playlist Part III: Maiden Mania

  1. Prowler
  2. Remember Tomorrow
  3. Iron Maiden
  4. Transylvania
  5. Murders in the Rue Morgue
  6. Another Life
  7. Children of the Damned
  8. The Prisoner
  9. 22 Acacia Avenue
  10. The Number of the Beast
  11. Hallowed Be Thy Name
  12. Where Eagles Dare
  13. Revelations
  14. Flight of Icarus
  15. The Trooper
  16. To Tame a Land
  17. Aces High
  18. 2 Minutes to Midnight
  19. Powerslave
  20. Rime of the Ancient Mariner
  21. Caught Somewhere in Time
  22. Wasted Years
  23. Stranger in a Strange Land
  24. Moonchild
  25. Infinite Dreams
  26. The Evil That Men Do
  27. Seventh Son of a Seventh Son
  28. The Clairvoyant
  29. Be Quick or Be Dead
  30. Afraid to Shoot Strangers
  31. Fear of the Dark
  32. Sign of the Cross
  33. Lord of the Flies
  34. Don’t Look to the Eyes of a Stranger
  35. The Clansman
  36. Brave New World
  37. Dream of Mirrors
  38. The Thin Line Between Love and Hate
  39. Blood Brothers
  40. Dance of Death
  41. Face in the Sand
  42. Paschendale
  43. The Reincarnation of Benjamin Breeg
  44. Lord of the Light
  45. The Legacy
One thought on “Maiden Mania Playlist

  1. Pingback: Metalhead Playlist – Carina Da Costa Pesca

Leave a Reply

