First Hard Rock & Metal Playlist

Eventually I got into metal music during my adolescence. I was a rock music fan teen, hungry for discovering music and many bands. At that time I knew Dream Theater and listened to my first progressive metal bands. When I listened to Dream Theater, my life changed, my taste changed. It was “a change of seasons”. I was mesmerized with John Petrucci playing, long songs, the interaction between instruments. I knew other bands too, from hard rock, power metal, thrash metal and symphonic metal, since this last one was developing at that time. I was relatively close to classical music so I got interested in symphonic bands with lyrical vocals and/or orchestra, I thought the fusion between classical and metal was very beautiful.

So here it is, my Adolescence Playlist Part II: First Hard Rock & Metal Bands

  1. After Forever – Wings of Illusion
  2. Angra – Nova Era
  3. Apocalyptica – Somewhere Around Nothing
  4. Dream Theater – Metropolis Pt.1
  5. Epica – Cry for the Moon
  6. Guns N’ Roses – Civil War
  7. Joe Satriani – Always With Me, Always With You
  8. Kamelot – The Edge of Paradise
  9. Megadeth – Symphony of Destruction
  10. Metallica – Fade To Black
  11. Nightwish – Passion and the Opera
  12. Pain of Salvation – In the Flesh
  13. Pantera – Cemetery Gates
  14. Rhapsody (of Fire) – The Dark Tower of Abyss
  15. Scorpions – Rock You Like a Hurricane
  16. Shadow Gallery – Ghost of a Change
  17. Sonata Arctica – Full Moon
  18. Stratovarius – Black Diamond
  19. Symphony X – The Witching Hour
  20. Within Temptation – Mother Earth
One thought on “First Hard Rock & Metal Playlist

  1. Pingback: Metalhead Playlist – Carina Da Costa Pesca

Leave a Reply

