Early Rock Years Playlist

At the beginning of my teenage years, I discovered rock music through grunge, post-grunge, nu metal and alternative rock/metal bands of that time. I fell in love with it – guitar distortion, black clothes, rebel attitude and the idea of being in a band, on stage – and started to search for more and more bands, to buy magazines and to listen to rock radios.

Probably the first heavy music I heard was “Toxicity” album from System of a Down. But more than that, I was mesmerized by the idea of having a band and writing music. That feeling I belonged in the stage just like all of them, that I had to write my music just like them.
Thinking about that time, I’ve made my Adolescence Playlist Part I: Early Rock Years. It portrays special memories from the beginning of my adolescence, even if I don’t listen to this kind of music anymore or frequently.

  1. Alice In Chains – Man in the Box
  2. Audioslave – Cochise
  3. Breaking Benjamin – So Cold
  4. Bush – The People That We Love
  5. Disturbed – Prayer
  6. Faith No More – Epic
  7. Foo Fighters – My Hero
  8. GodSmack – Stand Alone
  9. Guano Apes – Open Your Eyes
  10. Incubus – Wish You Were Here
  11. Korn – Alone I Break
  12. Limp Bizkit – My Generation
  13. Nirvana – Smells Like Teen Spirit
  14. PapaRoach – Last Resort
  15. Pearl Jam – Even Flow
  16. Red Hot Chili Peppers – Around the World
  17. Staind – It’s Been Awhile
  18. Soundgarden – Black Hole Sun
  19. System of a Down – Aerials
  20. The Offspring – The Kids Aren’t Alright
One thought on “Early Rock Years Playlist

Leave a Reply

